The 12 Stress Less Days to Christmas: Day 11

Day #11: Look after yourself!

Mixed FruitThe main reason why today’s blog is later than usual is because I’ve had to follow my own advice! 

Following a particularly long journey over the weekend, I ended up with a thumping headache which I couldn’t shift and had to spend some time in bed.

I’m pleased to say it’s now gone, and although I’m feeling quite drained I’m much better. I knew I just needed to take some time out to recover before I could get back on track.

I haven’t done everything I wanted to do over the weekend, but I know I’m not superhuman … now I just need to prioritise what Christmas prep I’ve not done yet, and do what I can tomorrow!

One of the things I know I must do for myself is to eat as healthily as I can tomorrow, to help speed up my recovery and improve my energy levels.

What are you doing to give your energy a boost at the moment?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

